Kanu includes Port Harcourt, Warri in Biafra provinces

Despite disclaimers by the majority of Niger Deltans that they’re not a part of Biafra, Nnamdi Kanu, the leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB, has included Port Harcourt, Warri and other parts of the region in the 25 provinces of his intended nation.

In a post on Facebook, he said that “It is my principled stand that #Biafra shall be a secular, democratic & pure Confederation, comprised of the constitutive Nationalities or micro-Nations that are within the territorial space of Biafra.

“A Union of equal nations in perpetuity. No nationality, not even the majority, will be dominant. There will be no minority ethnic group. Irrespective of size and population, every nationality will be a majority in their own political space.

“For better understanding, refer to the constitutions of the United Arab Emirates and Switzerland. This is my testament.

“Purifying the black mind of the vestiges of colonial conquest, defeatism and subjugation such as One Nigeria”.