List of current boxing belt holders

Tyson Fury turned world champion again after defeating Deontay Wilder in Las Vegas to take the WBC heavyweight title.

The Gypsy King defeated the Bronze Bomber by TKO in the seventh round in a truly dominating performance from the Brit.

Anthony Joshua remains the closest we have to a unified world champion across 17 weights in the sport.

Oleksandr Usyk​ held that distinction before his decision to vacate the cruiserweight belts and move up to the heavyweight ranks earlier this year.​

While there is a host of ‘regular’, interim and diamond title belts regularly confusing matters, the WBC, WBA, IBF and WBO each have their own definitive world champion.

Also Read: Togo’s President Faure Gnassingbe wins fourth term in office

Standard Sport lists the current belt holders below.


WBC Tyson Fury
WBA (Super)Anthony Joshua
IBF Anthony Joshua
WBO Anthony Joshua


WBC Vacant
WBA (Super)Arsen Goulamirian
IBF Yuniel Dorticos
WBO Ilunga Makabu

Light heavyweight

WBC Artur​ Beterbiev
WBA Dmitry Bivol
IBF Artur Beterbiev
WBO Vacant

Super middleweight

WBC David Benavidez
WBA (Super)Callum Smith
IBF Caleb Plant
WBO Billy Joe Saunders


WBC Jermall Charlo
WBA (Super)Saul ‘Canelo’ Alvarez
IBF Gennady Golovkin
WBO Demetrius Andrade

Super welterweight

WBC Jermell Charlo
WBA Jeison Rosario
IBF Jeison Rosario
WBO Patrick Teixeira


WBC Errol Spence Jr
WBA (Super) Manny Pacquiao
IBF Errol Spence Jr
WBO Terence Crawford

Super Lightweight

WBC Jose Ramirez
WBA Josh Taylor
IBF Josh Taylor
WBO Jose Ramirez


WBC Vacant
WBA Vasyl Lomachenko
IBF Teofimo Lopez
WBO Vasyl Lomachenko

Super featherweight

WBC Miguel Berchelt
WBA (Super)Leo Santa Cruz
IBF Joseph Diaz Jr
WBO Jamel Herring


WBC Gary Russell Jr
WBA (Super) Leo Santa Cruz
IBF Josh Warrington
WBO Shakur Stevenson

Super bantamweight
WBC Rey Vargas
WBA (Super)Murodjon Akhmadaliev
IBF Murodjon Akhmadaliev
WBO Emanuel Navarrete


WBC Nordine Oubaali
WBA (Super)Naoya Inoue
IBF Naoya Inoue
WBO John Riel Casimero

Super flyweight

WBC Juan Francisco Estrada
WBA Kal Yafai
IBF Jerwin Ancajas
WBO Kazuto Ioka​


WBC Julio Cesar Martinez
WBA Artem Dalakian
IBF Moruti Mthalane
WBO Vacant