Wike nominates Medee, Nsirim, Kpakol as commissioners. See full list

Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike, has sent names of thirteen commissioner- nominees to the Rivers State House of Assembly for screening and approval.

This comes seven months after the governor took office after being re-elected in a hotly contested election in March.

Among the nominees are Ogoni activist, Peter Mede; Fred Kpakol; and the permanent secretary of the ministry of information, Paulinus Nsirim.

Mr Standford Oba, the Clerk Of the Rivers State House of Assembly, in a statement enjoined the nominees to submit 40 copies of their credentials, including tax clearance certificates to the office of the clerk, Room 031 Assembly Complex, Port Harcourt as well as come along with the original.

List of Commissioners Designate

  1. Mr. Soni Ejekwu
  2. Austin Ben-Chioma
  3. Sylvanus Nwankwo
  4. Osima Ginah
  5. Mrs Inime Chineweno Aguma
  6. Mrs Ifeoma Nwankpa
  7. Dr Peter Medee
  8. Mr Bariere Thomas
  9. Dr Fred Kpakol
    10.Mr. Paulinus Nsirim
  10. Elder Tasie Chinedu
  11. Rodaford Long-John
  12. Prof. Kaniye Ebeku.