Breaking: APC NEC dissolves its NWC, Yobe governor appointed convention chair


The National Working Committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has been dissolved.

This followed the recommendation of President Muhammadu Buhari during the meeting of the committee at the Presidential Villa, Abuja, on Thursday.

After the president’s recommendation, those in attendance agreed to dissolve the NWC.

NEC has also appointed the Yobe State Governor, Mai Malla Buni as the Chairman, Caretaker/Convention Committee.

Governor Buni, who was the former Secretary of the APC was sworn-in by the Attorney General of the Federation, AGF, and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami.

Others are Osun Gov. Isiaka Oyetola (South-West), Gov. Sani Bello (North-Central), former Senate President Ken Nnamani (South-East), Mrs Stella Okorete (Women Representative), Dr James Lalu (Physically challenged), Sen. Abubakar Yusuf (Senate), and Hon. Akinyemi Olaide (House of Representatives). Others are Mr David Lyon (South-South), Mr Abba Ari (North-West), Prof. Tahir Mamman (North-East), Ismail Ahmed (Youths) and Sen. Akpan Udoedehe (Secretary)