52 countries Nigerians can travel to without Visa

Florence Uwaeme

Are you a Nigerian and you would love to explore some other parts of the world but your dream of exploring the world is being hindered by visa denial? All you have to do is get up, pack a bag and pay a visit to any of these 52 countries Nigerians can visit without a visa.

Travelling is part of education, they say. Whether for pleasure, relaxation, or business, nothing beats travelling to a new destination. That said, nothing can take the place of the exposure and first-hand knowledge you are equipped with when you travel around the world.

There are some things in life you can only acquire through travelling. You can read all the nooks in the world about cultures and lifestyles of others but the experience you garner through travelling can never be equated with anything at all.

Having a Nigerian passport allows you entry into 52 countries and territories and they are:

Note that some of these countries offer Nigerians visas on arrival or electronic visa before arrival.

  • Antigua and Barbuda (electronic entry visa)

– Barbados (visa-free)

– Benin (visa-free)

– Burkina Faso (visa-free)

– Cameroon (visa-free)

– Cape Verde (visa-free)

– Chad (visa-free)

– Comoros (visa on arrival)

– Cote d’Ivore (visa-free)

– Djibouti (e-visa)

– Dominica (visa-free)

– Ethiopia (e-visa, visa on arrival)

– Fiji (visa-free)

– Gabon (e-visa)

– Gambia (visa-free)

– Ghana (visa-free)

– Guinea (visa-free)

– Guinea-Bissau (visa-free)

– Haiti (visa-free)

– Iran (e-visa, visa on arrival)

– Kenya (e-visa, visa on arrival)

– Kyrgyzstan (e-visa)

– Lesotho (e-visa)

– Liberia (visa-free)

– Madagascar (e-visa, visa on arrival)

– Maldives (Visa on arrival)

– Mali (visa-free)

– Mauritania (Visa on arrival)

– Mauritius (visa on arrival)

– Micronesia (visa-free)

– Mozambique (Visa on arrival)

– Namibia (visa on arrival)

– Niger (visa-free)

– Pakistan (online visa)

– Palau (visa-free)

– Qatar (e-visa)

– Rwanda (e-visa, visa on arrival)

– Saint Kitts and Nevis (visa-free)

– Samoa (Visa on arrival)

– Sao Tome and Príncipe (e-visa)

– Senegal (visa-free)

– Seychelles (Visa on arrival)

– Sierra Leone (visa-free)

– Somalia (Visa on arrival)

– Suriname (e-visa)

– Timor Leste (visa on arrival)

– Togo (visa-free)

– Tuvalu (Visa on arrival)

– Uganda (e-visa, visa on arrival)

– Vanuatu (visa-free)

– Zambia (e-visa)

– Zimbabwe (e-visa)